ATLANTA (March 25, 2021) – Each season, the Atlanta Tipoff Club honors the top high school basketball players and coaches across the Atlanta area. Today, Westlake High School senior guard Raven Johnson and Sandy Creek High School senior forward Jabari Smith were named Miss and Mr. Georgia Basketball presented by Regions Bank, respectively.

The Atlanta Tipoff Club also announced that Jillian Hollingshead of McEachern High School and Matt Cleveland of Pace Academy have been named the Atlanta Metro High School Girls and Boys Player of the Year presented by Regions Bank.

For outstanding coaching in the Atlanta area, two sets of honors are awarded—the Cremins High School Boys and Girls Coach recognizing Class 5A-7A of the Year and the Pinholster Boys and Girls Coach of the Year for 1A-4A.

Marietta High School girls basketball coach Derrick DeWitt and Milton boys basketball coach Allen Whitehart were named the Cremins High School Coach of the Year award winners. The Pinholster High School Girls and Boys Coach of the Year winners are Jan Azar of Hebron Christian Academy and Sharman White from Pace Academy, respectively.

Additionally, the Atlanta Tipoff Club revealed the Atlanta All-Metro High School Boys and Girls Teams with 30 boys and 30 girls included.  The player honors were compiled by the Atlanta Tipoff Club Boy’s and Girl’s Selection Committees.

2021 Atlanta All-Metro High School Girls Teams

First TeamSydney BowlesWoodwardJr. 
First TeamSania FeaginForest ParkSr.South Carolina
First TeamMalia FisherHebron Christian AcademySr.Rice
First TeamDe'Mauri FlournoyCarrolltonSr.Vanderbilt
First TeamTa’Niya LatsonWestlakeJr. 
Second TeamKara DunnMt. ParanJr. 
Second TeamMia MooreSt. FrancisSr.Mississippi State
Second TeamBrianna TurnageWestlakeSr.Virginia Tech
Second TeamBridget UtbergWoodstockJr. 
Second TeamLauren WalkerMariettaSr.Michigan State
Third TeamKaleigh AddieGreater Atlanta ChristianJr. 
Third TeamNicole AzarHebron Christian AcademySr.Samford
Third TeamDenim DeshieldsMcEachernSr. 
Third TeamCrystal HendersonKellSo. 
Third TeamKate JohnsonCherokeeSr.Furman
Honorable MentionKeyarah BerryRockmartSr.Indiana
Honorable MentionDiana CollinsBrookwoodSo. 
Honorable MentionTaylor CullinanNorth PauldingSr.Alabama
Honorable MentionFlau'Jae JohnsonSprayberryJr. 
Honorable MentionAshlee LockeFlowery BranchSr.Mercer
Honorable MentionPaige LyonsDutchtownSr.East Carolina
Honorable MentionCazia NelsonArcherSr. 
Honorable MentionSussy NgulefacParkviewSr.Samford
Honorable MentionKehinde ObasuyiCarrolltonJr. 
Honorable MentionAlyssa PhillipWesleyanSr.Georgia State
Honorable MentionEden SampleCollins HillSr.Old Dominion
Honorable MentionChloe SterlingMariettaJr. 
Honorable MentionRachel SuttleHoly InnocentsSr.Georgia (soccer)
Honorable MentionSacha WashingtonCollins HillSr.Purdue
Honorable MentionAshyia WillisBufordSr.Georgia College

2021 Atlanta All-Metro High School Boys Teams

First TeamPeyton DanielsTri-CitiesSr.Vanderbilt
First TeamR.J. GodfreyNorth GwinnettJr. 
First TeamScoot HendersonKellJr. 
First TeamIan SchieffelinGraysonSr.Clemson
First TeamBruce ThorntonMiltonJr.Ohio State
Second TeamIsaiah CollierWheelerSo. 
Second TeamJusaun HoltSt. FrancisSr.Alabama
Second TeamJa’Hiem HudsonWheelerSr.Florida Gulf Coast
Second TeamCamron McDowellMcEachernSr.Georgia
Second TeamA.J. WhiteChattahoocheeSr. 
Third TeamKaleb BanksFayette CountyJr. 
Third TeamKanaan CarlyleMiltonSo. 
Third TeamCole MiddletonPace AcademySr.Cleveland State
Third TeamRyan MutomboLovettSr.Georgetown
Third TeamDanny StubbsPebblebrookSr.Georgia State
Honorable MentionJamall ClycePebblebrookSr.Georgia State
Honorable MentionMalique EwinBerkmarJr. 
Honorable MentionVino GloverCollins HillSr. 
Honorable MentionZyair GreeneMiller GroveSr. 
Honorable MentionJaden HarrisNorcrossSr. 
Honorable MentionGaddis HeathWestlakeJr. 
Honorable MentionAndrew McConnellLanierSr.James Madison
Honorable MentionDevin McGlocktonSouth ForsythSr. 
Honorable MentionChance MooreMcEachernSr.Arkansas
Honorable MentionJoJo PetersonMount Pisgah ChristianSr.Purdue-Fort Wayne
Honorable MentionMyles RiceSandy CreekSr.Washington State
Honorable MentionJameel RideoutBerkmarJr. 
Honorable MentionElijah TuckerCherokeeSr.Xavier
Honorable MentionKaleb WashingtonWheelerSr.Dayton
Honorable MentionJames WhiteHeritage-ConyersSr.Ole Miss


Founded during the 1956-57 season, the Atlanta Tipoff Club is committed to promoting the game of basketball and recognizing the outstanding accomplishments of those who make the game so exciting. The Atlanta Tipoff Club administers the Naismith Awards, the most prestigious national honors in all of college and high school basketball. Named in honor of Dr. James Naismith, inventor of the game of basketball, the family of Naismith Awards annually recognizes the most outstanding men’s and women’s college and high school basketball players and coaches. Other Naismith Awards are presented to the men’s and women’s college basketball defensive players of the year, as well as lifetime achievement awards to basketball officials and outstanding contributors to the game. UCLA’s Lew Alcindor received the first Jersey Mike’s Naismith Trophy in 1969, while the late Anne Donovan (Old Dominion) was the inaugural women’s recipient in 1983. Corporate partners of the Naismith Awards include Jersey Mike’s and Werner Ladder.


Media Contact:

Traci Messier

Jackson Spalding for the Atlanta Tipoff Club

[email protected]